PRAIRIE-HILLS ELEMENTARY SCHOOL DISTRICT DISTRICT ANNEX MARKHAM, ILLINOIS 60428

January 21, 2020

1. Call to Order and Pledge of Allegiance (2:220)

President Ms. Sharron Davis called the meeting to order at 6:40 p.m. followed by the Pledge of Allegiance.

2. Roll Call (2:220)

The following members were present: Ms. Sharron Davis, Ms. Joyce Dickerson, Ms. Elaine Walker, Ms. Juanita Jordan, Mrs. Kathy Taylor, Ms. Barbara Nettles and Mrs. Natalie Myers. The following members were absent: None.

Also present were: Dr. Kimako Patterson, Superintendent, Mrs. Carrie Ablin, Director of Student Services, Mr. Kenndell Smith, Principal Prairie-Hills Junior High and Mr. Michael Wilson, Assistant Principal Prairie-Hills Junior High.

3. Student Disciplinary Case

Mrs. Taylor moved and it was seconded by Ms. Jordan to go into the Executive Session of the Special Board Meeting. On roll call the following members voted aye: Mrs. Myers, Ms. Dickerson, Mrs. Taylor, Ms. Walker, Ms. Nettles, Ms. Jordan and Ms. Davis. Nays: None. Absent: None.

Motion Carried 6:44p.m.

Ms. Dickerson moved and it was seconded by Ms. Walker to close the Executive Session of the Special Board Meeting. On roll call the following members voted aye: Ms. Dickerson, Mrs. Taylor, Ms. Walker, Ms. Nettles, Ms. Jordan, Mrs. Myers and Ms. Davis. Nays: None. Absent: None.

Motion Carried 7:25p.m.

Ms. Jordan moved and it was seconded by Mrs. Taylor to Approve the Administrative Recommendation for Student 01JH1920. On roll call the following members voted aye: Ms. Dickerson, Mrs. Taylor, Ms. Walker, Ms. Nettles, Ms. Jordan, Mrs. Myers and Ms. Davis. Nays: None. Absent: None.

Motion Carried 7:26p.m.

Ms. Jordan moved and it was seconded by Mrs. Myers to Approve the Administrative Recommendation for Student 02JH1920. On roll call the following members voted aye: Ms. Dickerson, Mrs. Taylor, Ms. Walker, Ms. Nettles, Ms. Jordan, Mrs. Myers and Ms. Davis. Nays: None. Absent: None.

Motion Carried 7:27p.m.

4. New Business (2:20)

N/A

5. Executive Session (2:200)

N/A

6. Adjournment (2:200)

Mrs. Myers moved and it was seconded by Ms. Jordan to adjourn the Special Board Meeting. On roll call the following members voted aye: Ms. Dickerson, Mrs. Taylor, Ms. Walker, Ms. Nettles, Ms. Jordan, Mrs. Myers and Ms. Davis. Nays: None. Absent: None.

Motion Carried 7:28p.m.

Submitted by,

Sharron Davis, President